Jump to content


(College of Letters and Science)

Robert A.Bell, Chairperson of the Department

Department Office. 469 Kerr Hall; 530-752-0966


George A. Barnett, Ph.D., Professor
Robert A. Bell, Ph.D., Professor
Jaeho Cho, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Drew Cingel, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Bo Feng, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Martin Hilbert, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Nicholas A. Palomares, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Jorge Peña, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Cuihua (Cindy) Shen, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Laramie D. Taylor, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Narine Yegiyan, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Jingwen Zhang, Ph.D., Assistant Professor

Emeriti Faculty

Rina Alcalay, Ph.D., Professor Emerita
Charles R. Berger, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
Michael T. Motley, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
James J. Murphy, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus, Academic Senate Distinguished Teaching Award
Ralph S. Pomeroy, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
John L. Vohs, M.A., Senior Lecturer Emeritus

Affiliated Faculty

Virginia O. Hamilton, Ph.D., Lecturer
Alisa Shubb, M.A., Lecturer
John Theobald, M.A., Lecturer

Page content manager can be reached at Catalog-Comment@ucdavis.edu.

Updated: November 21, 2017 12:17 PM