Jump to content


(College of Letters and Science)

Elizabeth Miller, Ph.D., Chairperson of the Department

Department Office. 176 Voorhies Hall; 530-752-2257; http://english.ucdavis.edu


Gina Bloom, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Stephanie Boluk, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Seeta Chaganti, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Academic Senate Distinguished Teaching Award
Joshua Clover, M.F.A., Professor
Lucy Corin, M.F.A., Professor
Gregory Dobbins, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Frances E. Dolan, Ph.D., Professor, Academic Senate Distinguished Teaching Award
Margaret W. Ferguson, Ph.D., Professor, Academic Senate Distinguished Teaching Award
Kathleen Frederickson, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Elizabeth S. Freeman, Ph.D., Professor, Academic Senate Distinguished Teaching Award
Danielle Heard, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
W. Jack Hicks, Ph.D., Senior Lecturer
Pam Houston, B.A., Professor
Hsuan Hsu, Ph.D., Professor
Mark Jerng, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Alessa Johns, Ph.D., Professor
Richard A. Levin, Ph.D., Professor, Academic Senate Distinguished Teaching Award
Yiyun Li, M.F.A., Professor
Desirée Martín Ph.D., Associate Professor
John Marx, Ph.D., Professor
Tobias Menely, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Colin Milburn, Ph.D., Professor
Elizabeth Miller, Ph.D., Professor
Katie Peterson, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Margaret Ronda, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Parama Roy, Ph.D., Professor
Scott C. Shershow, Ph.D., Professor
Scott Simmon, Ph.D., Professor
David Simpson, Ph.D., Professor
Matthew Stratton, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Matthew Vernon, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Claire Waters, Ph.D., Professor
Evan Watkins, Ph.D., Professor
Joe Wenderoth, M.F.A., Professor
Michael Ziser, Ph.D., Associate Professor

Emeriti Faculty

Don P. Abbott, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
Max Byrd, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
Peter Dale, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
Joanne F. Diehl, Ph.D., Professor Emerita
Lynn R. Freed, Ph.D., Professor Emerita
Sandra M. Gilbert, Ph.D., Professor Emerita
Thomas A. Hanzo, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
John O. Hayden, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
Peter L. Hays, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
Michael J. Hoffman, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
Robert H. Hopkins, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
Clarence Major, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
Sandra J. McPherson, B.A., Professor Emerita
Linda A. Morris, Ph.D., Professor Emerita
James J. Murphy, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
Marijane Osborn, Ph.D., Professor Emerita
David A. Robertson, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus, Academic Senate Distinguished Teaching Award
Winfried Schleiner, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
Gwendolyn Schwabe, M.S., Senior Lecturer Emerita
Gary Snyder, B.A., Professor Emeritus
Raymond B. Waddington, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
Alan B. Williamson, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
Karl F. Zender, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus

Page content manager can be reached at Catalog-Comment@ucdavis.edu.

Updated: November 21, 2017 12:17 PM