Jump to content


(College of Letters and Science)

James Griesemer, Ph.D., Chairperson of the Department

Department Office. 101 Young Hall; philadvising@ucdavis.edu; http://philosophy.ucdavis.edu


David Copp, Ph.D., Distinguished Professor
Zoe Drayson, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Cody Gilmore, Ph.D., Associate Professor
James R. Griesemer, Ph.D., Professor
Elaine M. Landry, Ph.D., Professor
Hanti Lin, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
George J. Mattey II, Ph.D., Senior Lecturer
Robert May, Ph.D., Professor
Roberta Millstein, Ph.D., Professor
Bernard Molyneux, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Alyssa Ney, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Marina A. L. Oshana, Ph.D., Professor
Christina Rulli, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Adam Sennet, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Jan Szaif, Ph.D., Professor

Emeriti Faculty

William H. Bossart, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
Robert C. Cummins, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
Gerald Dworkin, Ph.D., Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Joel I. Friedman, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
Neal W. Gilbert, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
Michael Jubien, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
John F. Malcolm, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
Paul Teller, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
Michael V. Wedin, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
George Wilson, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus

Page content manager can be reached at Catalog-Comment@ucdavis.edu.

Updated: November 21, 2017 12:17 PM