Jump to content


(College of Letters and Science)

Vicki Smith, Ph.D., Chairperson of the Department

Department Office. 1283 Social Sciences and Humanities Building; 530-752-0782; http://sociology.ucdavis.edu


Thomas D. Beamish, Ph.D., Professor
Patrick Carroll, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Robert Faris, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Ryan Finnigan, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
T. Ryken Grattet, Ph.D., Professor
Laura Grindstaff, Ph.D., Professor
Drew Halfmann, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Erin R. Hamilton, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Bruce D. Haynes, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Jacob Hibel, Ph.D., Associate Professor
David J. Kyle, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Ming-Cheng Lo, Ph.D., Professor
Bill McCarthy, Ph.D., Professor
David McCourt, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Stephanie L. Mudge, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Caitlin Patler, Ph.D, Assistant Professor
Kimberlee A. Shauman, Ph.D., Professor
Xiaoling Shu, Ph.D., Professor
Chris Smith, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Vicki Smith, Ph.D., Professor
Eddy U, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Diane L. Wolf, Ph.D., Professor

Emeriti Faculty

Fred Block, Ph.D., Research Professor and Professor Emeritus
Lawrence E. Cohen, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
James C. Cramer, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
Diane H. Felmlee, Ph.D., Professor Emerita
John R. Hall, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
Carole E. Joffe, Ph.D., Professor Emerita
Carl C. Jorgensen, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
John F. Lofland, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
Lyn H. Lofland, Ph.D., Research Professor and Professor Emerita
John T. Walton, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus

Affiliated Faculty

Lalia Kiburi, Ph.D., Lecturer

Page content manager can be reached at Catalog-Comment@ucdavis.edu.

Updated: November 21, 2017 12:17 PM